Sunday, April 30, 2017

Pop-Ups, Overlays, Modals, Interstitials, and How They Interact with SEO - Whiteboard Friday

Have you thought about what your pop-ups might be doing to your SEO? There are plenty of considerations, from their timing and how they affect your engagement rates, all the way to Google's official guidelines on the matter. In this episode of Whiteboard Friday, Rand goes over all the reasons why you ought to carefully consider how your overlays and modals work and whether the gains are worth the sacrifice.

Pop-ups, modals, overlays, interstitials, and how they work with SEO

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Video Transcription

Howdy, Moz fans, and welcome to another edition of Whiteboard Friday. This week we're chatting about pop-ups, overlays, modals, interstitials, and all things like them. They have specific kinds of interactions with SEO. In addition to Google having some guidelines around them, they also can change how people interact with your website, and that can adversely or positively affect you accomplishing your goals, SEO and otherwise.

Types

So let's walk through what these elements, these design and UX elements do, how they work, and best practices for how we should be thinking about them and how they might interfere with our SEO efforts.

Pop-ups

So, first up, let's talk specifically about what each element is. A pop-up now, okay, there are a few kinds. There are pop-ups that happen in new windows. New window pop-ups are, basically, new window, no good. Google hates those. They are fundamentally against them. Many browsers will stop them automatically. Chrome does. Firefox does. In fact, users despise these as well. There are still some spammy and sketchy sites out there that use them, but, generally speaking, bad news.

Overlays

When we're talking about a pop-up that happens in the same browser window, essentially it's just a visual element, that's often also referred to as an overlay. So, for the purposes of this Whiteboard Friday, we'll call that an overlay. An overlay is basically like this, where you have the page's content and there's some smaller element, a piece, a box, a window, a visual of some kind that comes up and that essentially says, maybe it says, "Sign up for my email newsletter," and then there's a place to enter your email, or, "Get my book now," and you click that and get the book. Those types of overlays are pretty common on the web, and they do not create quite the same problems that pop-ups do, at least from Google's perspective. However, we'll talk about those later, there are some issues around them, especially with mobile.

Modals

Modals tend to be windows of interaction, tend to be more elements of use. So lightboxes for images is a very popular modal. A modal is something where you are doing work inside that new box rather than in the content that's underneath it. So a sign-in form that overlays, that pops up over the rest of the content, but that doesn't allow you to engage with this content underneath it, that would be considered a modal. Generally, most of the time, these aren't a problem, unless they are something like spam, or advertising, or something that's taking you out of the user experience.

Interstitials

Then finally, interstitials are essentially, and many of these can also be called interstitial experiences, but a classic interstitial is something like what Forbes.com does. When you visit Forbes, an article for the first time, you get this, "Welcome. Our sponsor of the day is Brawndo. Brawndo, it has what plants need." Then you can continue after a certain number of seconds. These really piss people off, myself included. I really hate the interstitial experience. I understand that it's an advertising thing. But, yeah, Google hates them too. Not quite enough to kick Forbes out of their SERPs entirely yet, but, fingers crossed, it will happen sometime soon. They have certainly removed plenty of other folks who have gone with invasive or overly heavy interstitials over the years and made those pretty tough.

What are the factors that matter for SEO? A) Timing

Well, it turns out timing is a big one. So when the element appears matters. Basically, if the element shows up initially upon page load, they will consider it differently than if it shows up after a few minutes. So, for example, if you have a "Sign Up Now" overlay that pops up the second you visit the page, that's going to be treated differently than something that happens when you're 80% or you've just finished scrolling through an entire blog post. That will get treated very differently. Or it may have no effect actually on how Google treats the SEO, and then it really comes down to how users do.

Then how long does it last as well. So interstitials, especially those advertising interstitials, there are some issues governing that with people like Forbes. There are also some issues around an overlay that can't be closed and how long a window can pop up, especially if it shows advertising and those types of things. Generally speaking, obviously, shorter is better, but you ca n get into trouble even with very short ones.

B) Interaction

Can that element easily be closed, and does it interfere with the content or readability? So Google's new mobile guidelines, I think as of just a few months ago, now state that if an overlay or a modal or something interferes with a visitor's ability to read the actual content on the page, Google may penalize those or remove their mobile-friendly tags and remove any mobile-friendly benefit. That's obviously quite concerning for SEO.

C) Content

So there's an exception or an exclusion to a lot of Google's rules around this, which is if you have an element that is essentially asking for the user's age, or asking for some form of legal consent, or giving a warning about cookies, which is very popular in the EU, of course, and the UK because of the legal requirements around saying, "Hey, this website uses cookies," and you have to agree to it, those kinds of things, that actually gets around Google's issues. So Google will not give you a hard time if you have an overlay interstitial or modal that says, "Are you of legal drinking age in your country? Enter your birth date to continue." They will not necessarily penalize those types of things.

Advertising, on the other hand, advertising could get you into more trouble, as we have discussed. If it's a call to action for the website itself, again, that could go either way. If it's part of the user experience, generally you are just fine there. Meaning something like a moda l where you get to a website and then you say, "Hey, I want to leave a comment," and so there's a modal that makes you log in, that type of a modal. Or you click on an image and it shows you a larger version of that image in a modal, again, no problem. That's part of the user experience.

D) Conditions

Conditions matter as well. So if it is triggered from SERP visits versus not, meaning that if you have an exclusionary protocol in your interstitial, your overlay, your modal that says, "Hey, if someone's visiting from Google, don't show this to them," or "If someone's visiting from Bing, someone's visiting from DuckDuckGo, don't show this to them," that can change how the search engines perceive it as well.

It's also the case that this can change if you only show to cookied or logged in or logged out types of users. Now, logged out types of users means that everyone from a search engine could or will get it. But for logged in users, for example, you can imagine that if you visit a page on a social media site and there's a modal that includes or an overlay that includes some notification around activity that you've already been performing on the site, now that becomes more a part of the user experience. That's not necessarily going to harm you.

Where it can hurt is the other way around, where you get visitors from search engines, they are logged out, and you require them to log in before seeing the content. Quora had a big issue with this for a long time, and they seem to have mostly resolved that through a variety of measures, and they're fairly sophisticated about it. But you can see that Facebook still struggles with this, because a lot of their content, they demand that you log in before you can ever view or access it. That does keep some of their results out of Google, or certainly ranking lower.

E) Engagement impact

I think this is what Google's ultimately trying to measure and what they're trying to essentially say, "Hey, this is why we have these issues around this," which is if you are hurting the click-through rate or you're hurting pogo-sticking, meaning that more people are clicking onto your website from Google and then immediately clicking the Back button when one of these things appears, that is a sign to Google that you have provided a poor user experience, that people are not willing to jump through whatever hoop you've created for them to get access your content, and that suggests they don't want to get there. So this is sort of the ultimate thing that you should be measuring. Some of these can still hurt you even if these are okay, but this is the big one.

Best practices

So some best practices around using all these types of elements on your website. I would strongly urge you to avoid elements that are significantly harming UX. If you're willing to take a small sacrifice in user experience in exchange for a great deal of value because you capture people's email addresses or you get more engagement of other different kinds, okay. But this would be something I'd watch.

There are three or four metrics that I'd urge you to check out to compare whether this is doing the right thing. Those are:

  • Bounce rate
  • Browse rate
  • Return visitor rates, meaning the percentage of people who come back to your site again and again, and
  • Time on site after the element appears
  • So those four will help tell you whether you are truly interfering badly with user experience.

    On mobile, ensure that your crucial content is not covered up, that the reading experience, the browsing experience isn't covered up by one of these elements. Please, whatever you do, make those elements easy and obvious to dismiss. This is part of Google's guidelines around it, but it's also a best practice, and it will certainly help your user experience metrics.

    Only choose to keep one of these elements if you are finding that the sacrifice... and there's almost always a sacrifice cost, like you will hurt bounce rate or browse rate or return visitor rate or time on site. You will hurt it. The question is, is it a slight enough hurt in exchange for enough gain, and that's that trade-off that you need to decide whether it's worth it. I think if you are hurting visitor interaction by a few seconds on average per visit, but you are getting 5% of your visitors to give you an email address, that's probably worth it. If it's more like 30 seconds and 1%, maybe not as good.

    Consider removing the elements from triggering if the visit comes from search engines. So if you're finding that this works fine and great, but you're having issues around search guidelines, you could consider potentially just removing the element from any visit that comes directly from a search engine and instead placing that in the content itself or letting it happen on a second page load, assuming that your browse rate is decently high. That's a fine way to go as well.

    If you are trying to get the most effective value out of these types of elements, it tends to be the case that the less common and less well used the visual element is, the more interaction and engagement it's going to get. But the other side of that coin is that it can create a more frustrating experience. So if people are not familiar with the overlay or modal or interstitial visual layout design that you've chosen, they may engage more with it. They might not dismiss it out of hand, because they're not used to it yet, but they can also get more frustrated by it. So, again, return to looking at those metrics.

    With that in mind, hopefully you will effectively, and not too harmfully to your SEO, be able to use these pop-ups, overlays, interstitials, modals, and all other forms of elements that interfere with user experience.

    And we'll see you again next week for another edition of Whiteboard Friday. Take care.

    Video transcription by Speechpad.com


    Source: Pop-Ups, Overlays, Modals, Interstitials, and How They Interact with SEO - Whiteboard Friday

    Pop-Ups, Overlays, Modals, Interstitials, and How They Interact with #SEO - Whiteboard Friday

    Pop-Ups, Overlays, Modals, Interstitials, and How They Interact with SEO - Whiteboard Friday | Latest News Pop-Ups, Overlays, Modals, Interstitials, and How They Interact with SEO - Whiteboard Friday Have you thought about what your pop-ups might be doing to your SEO? There are plenty of considerations, from their timing and how they affect your engagement rates, all the way to Google's official guidelines on the matter. In this episode of Whiteboard ... read moreJ.Crew (Newsletter Signup Pop-up Example) - The Best of Email There was a time when email was enough. Remember the Sony Walkman and how you felt complete with it? Email was like that: it was all we needed for our professional and personal relationships online.… read more

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    Source: Pop-Ups, Overlays, Modals, Interstitials, and How They Interact with #SEO - Whiteboard Friday

    Saturday, April 29, 2017

    6 Ways #SEO Can Improve an Advisor's #Website

    6 Ways SEO Can Improve an Advisor's Website To many financial advisors, search engine optimization (SEO) sounds like an intimidating term best left to tech-minded professionals. In reality, SEO is vital to your website's growth and visibility to potential new readers. Search engine optimization is ... read more5 Things to Look for in an SEO Company So, it makes sense that you may consider an SEO company to help improve your web presence ... They Can Show You Their Progress While SEO is a long-term marketing investment that doesn't usually yield noticeable results for 6-12 months, your SEO company ... read more6 SEO Best Practices That Will Triple Your E-Commerce Sales Why should you implement SEO best practices to improve sales in your e-commerce ... watches" category pages. That way, the category page will rank for "luxury watches" while the product pages can rank for more specific terms. read more

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    Source: 6 Ways #SEO Can Improve an Advisor's #Website

    Friday, April 28, 2017

    Evaluating link quality, #Google Combats Fake #News & Seismic Shift In Top Companies รข€“ Weekly Forum Update

    Evaluating link quality, Google Combats Fake News & Seismic Shift In Top Companies – Weekly Forum Update | Latest News

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    Thursday, April 27, 2017

    How to Nail SEO, PPC and CRO for E-commerce

    The conversion rate of online shoppers worldwide averaged out to 2.78 percent in 2016. Not the highest number we have seen, huh? With the growing number of online stores, consumers' being super-picky about what they want and how they want it to be sold to them, running an e-commerce business is not an easy thing to do. There are some very specific nuances like seasonality, tons of product pages, ad copies to look after, and there is the job of tweaking traditional digital marketing techniques to make them applicable to an online store. Running an e-commerce business can be daunting, but we have some help for you.

    We asked our fellow experts to brief us on the key elements of a digital marketing strategy that differ from traditional ones when it comes to the e-commerce industry. Milan Narayan of Neto E-Commerce Solutions covered the do's and dont's of SEO for e-commerce and shared a few points on driving more traffic to your store. Matthew Sauer of iProspect gave advice on the paid ads campaign structure, as well as targeting and optimizing your paid ad campaigns for ROI, and explained the benefits of combining search ads and retargeting. Finally, James Gilbert of HubSpot guided us through the process of turning your website visitors into customers and pre-transactional conversions.

    SEO for E-commerce Fundamentals: the Engagement Age

    Today your visibility and SERP rankings depend on how engaging your website is and how well it caters to people's needs. Similar to the excellent service people get in good old brick-and-mortar stores, shoppers expect to receive a premium experience when purchasing online. Like in a regular store, they are looking to receive support and help when needed, easily find what they are looking for, make a payment seamlessly, and to be aware of any ongoing promotions. So, the more you do in terms of user experience (UX) and journey mapping, the more you help yourself in terms of SEO.

    Milan Narayan - Neto E-Commerce Solutions

    Think Like and End User

    One of the latest Google updates, RankBrain, which is a machine-learning artificial intelligence system and is considered to be the third most important ranking factor, learns the positive and negative signals a user sends while interacting with a web page. It is also smart enough to understand whether the content on a web page contains the answer or the solution to a user's query, even if the web page doesn't include their exact search terms. So, gone are the days of keyword stuffing — the focus is now moving to how well you cater to your prospective clients.

    Another Google update named Fred was noticed by marketers and webmasters at the beginning of March 2017, once there was a high volatility of SERPs and numerous position changes were tracked (see the screenshot below).

    SERPs Volatility on 9 March 2017 - SEMrush SensorGoogle SERPs Volatility on 9 March 2017 according to SEMrush Sensor

    Although there is no confirmed information from Google on this update, it is believed to be fighting with spam links. This also falls into the category of Google's 'Customer Care' policy. Once you have posted new content, do a manual outreach to get the highest-quality backlinks. We can't emphasize enough the importance of getting backlinks from contextually relevant pages. This Fred update is just another sign that you should think like an end user when optimizing your website.

    Speaking of the tools, try Google Optimize — it is a free A/B testing tool that was recently released globally. Google Optimize gives you the ability to optimize in real time and find out what is the better experience for your prospects right now. This is where it is really important to test, measure and audit yourself. Use this methodology with every aspect of your digital development. Try to put yourself in the consumers' shoes and search for your product. Ask yourself the following questions:

  • Are you compelled to click your link or a competitor's link? If the latter, why?
  • Where do you rank for this product?
  • What does SERP listing look like? Is it attractive enough to click or do your competitors look better?
  • Are you compelled to purchase on your website? If not, why?
  • How many clicks does it take to get to purchase?
  • How long does it take to load your pages?
  • Is this experience mobile friendly?
  • Once you have tested and measured these elements, it becomes much easier to improve them. Now let's have a look at the most common SEO mistakes. 

    Most Common SEO Mistakes in E-Commerce
  • Optimizing for Google, not for people. Using the wrong keywords, which are not contextually relevant, building numerous links just for the sake of it, posting poorly written content, not working on your website's usability — all of these make your visitor unhappy. This, in turn, means fewer sales, fewer page views, shorter visit times, less traffic through social networks, and… lower Google rankings.

  • Using the same meta and title tags on all pages. If you do this, you are just limiting your chances of conversion: Google will be confused as to which page to return to a user, since all of them will seem to have the same content, as per their tags. Another reason why the tags are important is that the search engine crawling robots check whether your tags are related to the content of the particular page, and you don't want to fail this exam. What you should do is to identify unique tags for each and every one of your pages. 

  • Over-optimizing. Online stores are usually already optimized for SEO, especially if you work using a special e-commerce website platform. Adding some traditional SEO techniques to it may lead to duplicated titles as well as the repetition and lack of variety of keywords and result in much weaker search engine results. Not using any tools. Google Analytics, Google Optimize, and SEMrush — these tools help with user mapping, user journey mapping, testing, analytics, content generation and much more.

  • Not using product descriptions or using product descriptions from manufacturers. This is a big one. Guess what, your competitors also buy their goods from the same manufacturer and also use the same descriptions. So, your product descriptions will not stand out to a customer. You have an opportunity right there to differentiate yourself from the crowd.

  • Not using product reviews. Social reviews actually have a high impact on purchasing behavior. Nearly half (45 percent) of digital buyers worldwide said that reading reviews, comments and feedback on social media influenced their digital shopping behavior. Product reviews are also a nice way of adding contextually relevant content to your website, and this content will be updated regularly and naturally.

  • Not submitting your sitemap directly to Google when launching your store. Most of the platforms do this automatically, e.g. Neto has an auto-generated sitemap that is uploaded every morning. Or, you can submit a new page directly to Google using this link instead of filling out an URL submission form!

  • Not fully utilizing page redirects (the 301 Redirect and the rel="canonical" attribute). Redirection helps you send the visitors to the right place and maintain your site's reputation that you have earned through SEO traffic and backlinks. Check out these frequently asked questions about redirect types and their importance.

  • Not adding alt tags on embedded images. Alternative text is a way of saying Google what exactly is pictured on your images. It is a small thing, quick and easy to do — a really quick win. If people search for images, it is a good way to stand out in a crowd.

  • Underestimating the benefits of site-wide HTTPS.

  • Download Free SEO for E-Commerce eBook

    How to Approach SEO to Stay on Top of Seasonality
  • Identify the best times of the year for your products.

  • Research what your competitors are doing.

  • Check out Google Trends and compare these trends year-on-year to understand what times of year your products are mostly searched for. 

  • Identify who your target market is at the time and what would they most likely search.

  • Create content for those demographics ahead of time. Timing is EVERYTHING!

  • Ensure your URL's aren't complicated — Google loves self-explaining URLs and so do people, actually.

  • When should you start? This depends on your YoY data. Don't have that? Use Google Trends.

  • Find peak times per keyword and begin to test and measure.

  • Get Your Paid Ads Performing for E-commerce

    Paid search is a flexible, cost-effective way to reach in-market users looking to buy. However, to achieve best results, you need to understand how to advertise your products correctly and how you can utilize paid search campaigns to drive ROI.

    Matthew Sauer - iProspect

    Google Adwords calculates Ad Rank to determine the position of your ad and whether the ad will show at all. The Ad Rank considers your bid amount, the components of Quality Score (expected clickthrough rate, ad relevance, and landing page experience), and the expected impact of extensions and other ad formats. The data provided by iProspect shows that the organic CTR changes by the position of the SERP — the higher the position, the higher the CTR is. So, before launching your paid search campaigns, show your website some love!

  • Think mobile-first.

  • Do some A/B testing for your calls-to-action, titles and landing page anatomy.

  • Optimize your checkout process — you do not want a high abandon rate.

  • Install a live chat, it is a great way to engage with your customers. Customers who participate in a live chat usually are 5-10% more likely to convert.

  • Invest in an e-commerce platform that supports your objectives. It is important that it should be integrated with Google Shopping.

  • Ensure conversion tracking is set up. But don't track purchases only, track other metrics like newsletter signups, account creations, page views, etc., too.

  • Now your website is ready to welcome the visitors! Let's see what makes a successful paid search campaign.

    Elements of a Successful Paid Search Campaign  1. Account structure

    Get as granular as possible! Don't group all your terms under a single campaign. Instead, segment your campaigns to align with products, seasonality, locations, performance, etc. This will enable you to control your budgets and targeting and to support specific KPIs. For Google Shopping, a broad-to-narrow structure supported through the 6 key shopping attributes will drive the best results:

    Google Shopping Account Structure

    2. Spend

    Here, as with many other marketing activities, the famous 'Keep it simple' rule applies:

  • Allocate your budget based on where the performance or overall contribution to your website is strong (low CPA, high return). Check where there are any opportunities that you're currently missing out due to budget limitations.

  • Avoid over-investing in the low-performing areas or campaigns that don't add additional value for your website.

  • How to be Smart with Your PPC Budget

  • Look at the campaign's overall contribution to your conversions. Attribution can be the key to ensuring you are investing in the right campaigns! To track the conversion attribution right, navigate to the 'Assisted Conversions' report in Google Analytics, create a new Conversion Segment and exclude the last interaction with the channel in question to avoid duplication of figures.
  • Look at what impression share achieves the highest performance for your campaigns and calculate the budget needed to hit this target. The formula for this would be: "Current Ad Spend / Impression Share = Total Available Cost".
  • Don't show your ads 24/7 — this will be a waste in most cases. Narrow your showtime to the times or days of the week where your website is likely to see more traffic and online transactions. Tailor your budget distribution and adjust your bids around these!
  • Don't forget device usage and dayparting. Consider a script that can modify device bids by day of the week and hour of the day to ensure your ads are visible when it matters.
  • 3. Traffic

    Drive qualified in-market traffic and don't always chase high-volume terms. Consider where your users are likely to be in the funnel based on the type of search terms they enter:

  • Research terms = high volume, generic searches around your product categories (e.g., shorts).

  • Product terms = specific items you sell. The revenue that these terms may generate for your brand is likely to offset the low traffic volumes that these types of keywords often attract (e.g., quick dry board shorts).

  • Brand terms = By the end of the buying cycle, users may be more inclined to return to your website through a branded search (e.g. hurley board shorts).

  • Where to look for new keywords?

    Identify what relevant terms your competitors are actively bidding for, where you can compete for new customers or identify untouched niche markets that can drive untapped traffic to your website at a low cost. Use SEMrush Domain vs. Domain tool to conduct this research. Another way to harvest new keywords is to use broad match keywords and add them to your campaign as exact match keywords.

    Creating your ad copies

    Use at least of these strategies at a time to create compelling ad copies.

  • USPs —  Highlight unique selling propositions (USPs) featured on your website. Be unique and capitalize on USPs that the competition is not promoting or that you do better.

  • Price points — Only use this strategy if you can beat your competition on price.

  • Call to action — Effective call-to-action that will motivate the user to click through to your website.

  • Test various promotions and offers, don't just stick to one format — you can specify the percentage of saving or dollar amount of saving, use 'get an online quote in X easy steps' messaging, etc. A better user experience can be created with ad extensions.

    4. Optimizing to achieve ROI

    First, here are some handy formulas to calculate maximum CPC you are willing to pay.

    Max CPC = Conversion Rate of Keyword x CPA Goal

    Example: CPA target of $50 per sale of shorts-related products. 'Buy Shorts Online' converts at a rate of 2.53% 'Shorts Sale' converts at a rate of 0.67%. Based on this data, you can bid up to $1.26 for the keyword 'Buy Shorts Online'; however, for the latter you should be bidding no more than a Max CPC bid of $0.33.

    Max CPC = (1/ROI% Goal) x (Avg. Order Value of Keyword x Transaction Rate of Keyword)

    Example: ROI target of 180% for shorts-related products. 'Buy Shorts Online' converts at a rate of 2.53% and records an average sale value per transaction of $25.00. 'Shorts Sale' converts at a rate of 0.67% and records an average sale value per transaction of $97.00. You can only bid up to $0.35 for the keyword 'Buy Shorts Online' and up to $0.48 for the keyword 'Shorts Sale'

    Using Scripts and Automation To Drive Performance

    Scripts can be hugely beneficial for everyone, particularly for large spenders — they can really be a time-saver, lifting a heavy load and automating portions of day-to-day management. Spend this extra time on creative thinking and innovation! Popular types of scripts include those which adjust bids, budgets and even align your ads with the current TV schedule.

    Combining Paid Search and Remarketing

    Use remarketing for your campaigns. This strategy offers you uncountable ways that you can split your audience in. Plus, it shows impressive results: we typically see 35 percent CPA decrease from remarketing user lists vs. entire campaign and 10 percent conversion increase from remarketing lists vs. advertisers that do not use remarketing lists.

    Some techniques you may use:

  • Serve ads with unique messaging to existing or high intent users.

  • Drive return traffic to your website at a profitable CPC through bid adjustment matched against your audience segments.

  • Reduce repeat clicks and costs by excluding irrelevant site traffic.

  • Optimizing Conversion Rate for an Online Store

    Now that you have carefully brought the best people to your website, it's time for a not-very-pleasant surprise — 99 percent of the first-time visitors are not yet ready to purchase. Perhaps 1-5 percent of people that come to your website will convert into customers straight away; however, for the other 95-99 percent, you want them to convert in another way, and this enables you to continue to communicate with them until they are ready to purchase. Those small actions taken on the way to a purchase are called pre-transactional conversions.

    James Gilbert - HubSpot

    The two most important parts of pre-transactional conversions are driving value and engagement (usually via some type of content) and capturing information. The three standard conversion opportunities are 'Sign up to receive our newsletter,' 'Subscribe to our blog' and 'Add to cart,' and real life pre-transactional content examples include newsletters and buying and lifestyle guides. These points of conversion are often backed by a price promotion, but is this the right thing to do?

    To discount or not to discount? That is the question. Should you entice people so that they'll leave their data? Well, this literally comes down to what you think; there is no wrong answer to this question. But what you need to know is that having the lowest price doesn't always mean getting the highest volume of sales. You have to think of whether such price promotions can hurt your brand's value, so you need to refer to your brand's policy, history, and strategy. Price is still an indication of quality to a lot of people. Also, here is a quick arithmetic example for you. Imagine that you sell a product for $10 and your profit for each item is $2. If you increase your price by 10 percent and make it $11, it will increase your profit to $3, which is a 50 percent increase! And, most likely,  this $1 increase won't affect price sensitivity or your volume of orders. So, that extra 10 percent that you are charging for your product may have a dramatic impact on your business and profits!

    Make your buyers purchase again. The following elements are your key points of conversion: Calls-to-action, Landing pages, Forms, Thank you pages, Follow-ups.  Make sure they clearly translate what you have to say, provide a smooth user experience and encourage people to buy. If you can make your customers buy again, then you've found a golden mine for your e-commerce business — achieving a high repeat purchase rate will actually cut acquisition costs for you dramatically. However, keep in mind that even among e-commerce companies, repurchase rates greatly differ depending on the vertical you are in. So, be thoughtful when setting a repeat-purchase target for your business.

    Another wise thing to do is to reverse-engineer your funnel (e.g., 'getting 30 customers requires generating 1,000 visits') to find out how much a customer is worth to you at each point of the conversion process. This will give you a crystal-clear understanding of the budget needed at each stage so that you can adjust accordingly.

    Conclusion

    It all starts with bringing the right people to your website. If more traffic doesn't bring you more profit, then you are probably targeting the wrong people. Put a Facebook pixel on your checkout page (and on other converting pages too), so that Facebook can provide you with demographic data on those who view this page.

    Although a big part of the tasks aimed at an online store promotion and traffic generation is often done by various platforms, plugins, and tools, like Google Shopping Ads, all those machines are not as smart and human as you. Here is your part of work:

    Search Engine Optimization
  • Mind the engagement age and think like a user, not like a bot.

  • Customer service at its offline best should be translated to digital.

  • Test, measure, and audit yourself.

  • Take care of the SEO fundamentals such as meta and title tags, alt text for images etc.

  • Prepare yourself for seasonality in advance and based on the proper data.

  • Paid Search
  • Be strategic and as granular as possible in your campaign set up, your spend tactics, customer targeting, and optimization. This will help you to see results without blowing your budget.

  • Don't look at paid search as a standalone channel in your marketing mix — look at the bigger picture to make budget decisions. Use data to optimize your campaigns with the support of tech.

  • Results are not always instant. Give your campaigns enough time to collect data and gradually makes changes.

  • Invest in your website! You can have the best and perfectly targeted paid campaign set up, but a poor website experience can unravel it all.

  • Conversion Rate Optimization
  • Always present options to progress down the funnel.

  • Nurture your visitors to the point of sale with segmentation, personalization, and automation.

  • Reverse-engineer your funnel to know the value of your visitors.
  • Running an e-commerce business? Let us know what techniques work best for you!


    Source: How to Nail SEO, PPC and CRO for E-commerce

    Your Guide to Optimize On-Page #SEO

    Your Guide to Optimize On-Page SEO We all know that Google search has evolved over the course of last few years. With this evolution, we're dealing with ranking algorithms that include Hummingbird, Panda, Rankbrain and semantic importance within the page. As always, Google wants to ... read moreSEO Made Simple: A Step-by-Step Guide But you have to, if you want to make your ... SEO vs. Off-Page SEO There are 2 broader categories of SEO: on-page SEO and off-page SEO. On-page SEO concerns all of Google's ranking factors that are determined by directly looking at the page you try to ... read moreYour Guide to Optimizing Images for SEO However, to make this happen you need to optimize your images for search engines as well as human users. Lucky for you, we've created this guide to using images in a way that will complement the rest of your on page SEO. Making your pages engaging and ... read more

    SMB digital marketing crash course: SEO SEO. In the first of a three-part series, digital marketing expert Derek Miller offers a crash course in SEO for SMB owners. Dig in and help your SMB get found. Search Engine Optimization ... A sitemap is a guide that tells search engines the structure ... read moreSEO Tips – On Page Optimization Given below are a few on page optimization SEO tips. If you use the tips as a checklist, it would be very beneficial for your website. Your website needs to load fast, period. If your competitor's website loads faster, they will get more points according ... read moreSEMRush Tutorial: 5 Easy First Steps You Need to Know Then we'll wrap up with three simple on-page SEO tips you can use right away. Before you can start to improve your rankings, you first need to ... There's a lot you can do with a project. For a detailed guide of all the options and how to set them ... read moreSEO For Lawyers: Grow Your Firm With Search Engine Optimization CEO and founder of Rankings.io, a unique search engine optimization and website design agency for lawyers ... Below are several actionable SEO tips for lawyers to get their sites ranking on Page 1 of search results in an ethical manner. read moreWhat Is SEO? Your 101 Guide to Search Engine Optimization SEO stands for search engine optimization. On the most basic of levels, it refers to a process used to most ideally advance your rankings and search capabilities online. For example, if you've written a blog post, you probably want to get the highest ... read moreSelf-help guide to SEO SEO is a term that is increasingly becoming more popular. But what does it actually involve? If you've ever wanted to do your own SEO, but don't know what exactly you need to do, you've come to the right place. This self-help guide will let you know ... read moreSEO 101: On-Page SEO Basics It's a common mistake to ignore the basics of SEO and focus on getting links instead of what's in your control…the optimization of your own ... With this in mind, here's a brief guide to on-page SEO looking at the basics as well as the other ... read more

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    Source: Your Guide to Optimize On-Page #SEO

    Wednesday, April 26, 2017

    Value of a #1 Google Ranking Down 37% in Two Years?

    SEO is hard, y'all.

    It can take a while to start working, and then, once you get used to seeing double-digit growth in organic traffic year over year – suddenly you hit the dreaded plateau. It's harder and harder to make serious gains.

    seo growth

    WordStream's traffic growth since 2009

    See how the slope of growth is less steep toward the end?

    I remember the days where there were lots of spammy tricks you could use to get mediocre content to rank. (Not that I myself would ever create mediocre content. Nope. No way.) That's not so easy anymore – in part because Google's algorithms have gotten a lot smarter, and in part because the competition is simply greater. There are more sites and businesses, but the first page of results hasn't gotten bigger. Not that it would matter if it did – few people scroll to the bottom or click to page 2.

    second page of google results

    Recently, doing my SEO reporting, I've noticed a few cases where a page on our site has seen a dip in organic traffic. However, when I check to see if we've lost our ranking, we're still on the first page, or even ranking at #1. So what gives?

    I suspected that changes to the Google SERP, such as the introduction of fancy new SERP features, were lowering our organic click-through rate (CTR), so I did a little digging to find out what exactly was going on.

    A note on study methodology

    For this study, we looked at 24 keywords (from our own site) where we've maintained the same or very close to the same ranking for about two years (between May 2015 and April 2017) according to Search Console data. In most cases the keyword maintained a #1 ranking, but for some keywords the average ranking for the period is reported as 1.1 or 1.2 due to some ranking flux. Results were not filtered by device or country.

    I would characterize the majority of these keywords as informational. Only one of them is clearly commercial ("ppc software") and one is potentially branded or navigational ("free keyword tool" is ambiguous, since it's both the name of our tool and a generic phrase). More on what these keyword categories mean here.

    And thanks to my smarty-pants colleagues Meg Lister and Josh Brackett, who are approximately 9 million times better at Excel and statistics than me, for helping me analyze this data, and to our new designer Kate Lindsay for pretty-ing up the graphs.

    The upshot: Median CTR is down by 37%

    Looking at all 24 queries on our list, we had an average position change of -0.1% (not significant) and an average CTR change of -28% (a median change of -37%).

    drop in ctr for number one google ranking

    CTR only went up for three keywords in the set (by 3%, 4%, and 37%). For all the others, CTR went down. The biggest single change was a drop in CTR of -79%.

    It's important to note that I didn't cherry-pick keywords to fit a narrative. These were the first 24 keywords I found where our ranking hadn't changed significantly in two years.

    How has organic impression volume changed?

    Impressions for this keyword set were up overall (by a hefty 63%) – however, due to the fall in CTR, we weren't able to capitalize on most of those impressions to drive growth. Clicks only increased by 21% in the same time period.

    google organic impression share

    Bummer.

    How do Featured Snippets affect CTR?

    google organic ctr with featured snippet

    Of the 24 keywords, there were 17 queries where we own the featured snippet. For these keywords there was an average position change of 0% and a median CTR change of -39%. That means even with the coveted Featured Snippet, organic CTR for a #1 ranking is lower in 2017 than it was in 2015.

    And it's not because we're competing with more ads – 16 of these keywords have no ads on the SERP at all.

    ctr for keywords with no featured snippet

    For keywords without a featured snippet (6 of the 24), median CTR change was only -32%. This suggests that the featured snippet is actually associated with a decrease in CTR(?!)

    This would make sense for simple question-type keywords that can be answered right on the SERP, like "how tall was Abraham Lincoln," "when is the Super Bowl" etc. See also the recent kerfuffle over Celebrity Net Worth – a website that has taken a major hit due to Google's Featured Snippets making it largely unnecessary to click through to discover what a celebrity is worth.

    featured snippet controversy

    This is why I think it's so important to answer COMPLEX questions if you want to drive value from Featured Snippets.

    But most of the keywords I looked at weren't simple questions, or phrased as questions at all. So there's actually no reason to assume that people were looking for a quick answer. For example, two of the keywords were "great marketing ideas" and "keyword strategy." To me it's pretty clear that the intent with these is relatively deep; they're looking for multiple ideas or a complex strategy, not just a definition.

    So why has organic CTR for a #1 ranking fallen?

    Here's the tricky part: Why is this happening? It's not immediately obvious.

    Are we losing clicks to ads?

    It would be easy to assume that organic CTR has fallen because Google has increasingly moved to monetize the SERP – for example, just last year Google increased the number of top ads from three to four (while simultaneously removing the right-rail ads).

    google serp changes ctr

    Old enough to remember when there were ads there

    However, that change has minimal impact on this keyword set, since only four of the 24 keywords we looked at were triggering ads at all, and of those four, only one triggered four top ads. Two of the keywords triggered just one top ad, and one triggered no top ad but a panel of sponsored results on the right (on desktop).

    Incidentally, the keyword that now triggers four ads showed exactly the median drop in CTR (-32%). It wasn't an outlier in terms of losing clicks to ads.

    Long story short, ads are definitely not the whole story here.

    What about other SERP features?

    There were a few cases where the keyword triggered a Featured Snippet but the Featured Snippet wasn't ours (even though we had the #1 ranking). The Featured Snippet was introduced in 2015 and the prevalence of the feature increased a few times during 2016 (thanks to Dr. Pete for confirming). According to current MozCast data, it now appears on about 15% of queries.

    mozcast serp features

    10 of the keywords also triggered a "People also ask" feature (Related Questions), like the below.

    related questions feature google

    In a different industry, we might have seen a lot more features in the results – images, videos, knowledge panel, local packs, card-style carousels at the top, etc. That wasn't the case in this particular keyword set.

    Now, Moz recently published some fascinating data (in collaboration with Jumpshot) that reveals a full third of searches result in no clicks at all. People do a Google search and then click nothing. Says Rand Fishkin:

    If we look at all search queries (not just distinct ones), those numbers shift to a straight 60%/40% split. I wouldn't be surprised to find that over time, we get closer and closer to Google solving half of search queries without a click. 

    In other words, Rand predicts that CTR will continue to fall even for #1 rankings as Google releases features that make clicking any result unnecessary.

    Is this a mobile problem?

    One possibility for the drop in CTR is that a greater percentage of our site traffic is mobile now than it was 2 years ago – mobile devices account for about 20% of traffic now, compared to 13% in May 2015.

    Here's the May 2015 breakdown:

    traffic breakdown by device

    And here's March 2017:

    percentage of mobile traffic

    (As mentioned, I didn't break the above click-through rate data out by device; I download reports from Search Console monthly, but not device reports, and at this point I can't go back and get that data from 2015.)

    On mobile, organic CTR looks a little different than it does on desktop. Again, according to Moz/Jumpshot data, organic CTR is lower on mobile devices than on desktop – Rand says:

    We've always suspected CTR on mobile is lower than on desktop, and now it's confirmed. For mobile devices, 40.9% of Google searches result in an organic click, 2% in a paid click, and 57.1% in no click at all. For desktop devices, 62.2% of Google searches result in an organic click, 2.8% in a paid click, and 35% in no click.

    google search clicks on mobile devices

    So well more than half of mobile searches don't result in clicks.

    Here's another source – according to Advanced Web Ranking, "ranking #1 in Google has a 23.5% mobile click-through rate, down from 28.6% in 2015."

    That means it's not just the increase in mobile search share, but that CTR's are falling across all devices.

    None of these explanations (more and larger ads, other organic features, or shifts in mobile usage/behavior) fully explain the dip in organic CTR that we're seeing, but it could be a combination of these changes along with other, smaller factors. Heck, maybe people are just more distracted than they were two years ago, so we're seeing a higher incidence of people doing a Google search and then dropping the task to watch a squirrel out the window…

    One more caveat…

    This was our own, wordstream.com account data so we're only looking at one vertical: marketing. The results may be very different for different industries. I can actually imagine the average CTR falling much more for industries that do less content marketing than we do, meaning more of their keywords are going to be commercial vs. informational.

    How to combat falling organic CTR's?

    Feeling dispirited? Me too, honestly, but your focus shouldn't change too much:

  • Keep working to increase your organic CTR's by aiming to meet the searcher's true intent with exceptionally high-quality content, and by writing headlines and meta descriptions that make the value you're offering crystal-clear upfront.
  • Scale your content marketing so you have more opportunities to rank. Consider publishing more off-topic content that reaches a wider audience and increases your brand affinity (then use remarketing to convert more of those visitors).
  • Invest in social promotion, email marketing, PPC and other channels that can offset any losses on the organic SERP.
  • TL;DR

    In short, though our data set was limited:

  • This study suggests that a #1 ranking on Google is 37% less valuable, at least in terms of click-through rate, than it was just two years ago. That means you can't take full advantage of gains in impressions.
  • Featured Snippets are associated with a bigger decrease in CTR than SERPs without a Featured Snippet – even just looking at keywords where we own the Feature Snippet. Statistical significance on this data point is 99%.
  • We were surprised, to say the least.

    What do you think? Have you seen similar changes in your industry?


    Source: Value of a #1 Google Ranking Down 37% in Two Years?

    A Quick Checklist to Improve Your Mobile Site for Local #SEO

    A Quick Checklist to Improve Your Mobile Site for Local SEO No one relies on the Yellow Pages anymore to find a local business. A quick search on Google reveals tons of relevant results for any local query. Search engine users can view detailed information at a glance such as customer ratings, location, and even ... read moreSEO Hacks for Developers Along with the technical SEO checklist, setting your new website up for SEO success should be pretty straightforward. Much has been made of the importance of mobile search traffic ... is also vitally important for local businesses, or large businesses ... read moreHow to improve your site's SEO: 4 experts share their priority checklist SEO (Search ... publish it on your website, mention it on your Facebook page, and release it on your local news site. Good on-topic content gives you better chance to be listed in search engine results for on-topic searches. 8) Create a mobile optimised ... read more

    The Complete SEO Checklist for Bloggers Today's post is focused on the fundamentals of SEO and online marketing for bloggers. If you're just getting started with a new blog, or even if you're a seasoned writer looking for a quick refresher on SEO best practices, this checklist is for you. read moreHow to market your mobile site or app without spending a fortune on ads Making the most of what you've got: email, SMS, social media, brochures, packaging, SEO and ASO and optimizing your mobile site design to make the most ... to target the most relevant subscribers. A quick checklist: An engaged social media following ... read more75+ Killer SEO Tactics That'll Boost Your Site's Ranking #infographic | Search engine, Seo strategy and Search Check out our Yoast SEO for WordPress ... Learn Effective Ways to Get High PageRank Backlinks if you are looking ti enhance your website's SEO and improve your organic search results. The Ultimate Checklist ... customizable, mobile-ready designs and ... read moreHow to Own Your Neighborhood In Google Local Search Rankings Getting Started with Google My Business My Definitive Guide to Local SEO covers the basics of local ... need to keep up with if you want to maintain or improve your search visibility. With the rise of mobile search, and the high correlation between mobile ... read moreSEO in 2017: Mobile optimization as a competitive advantage And, of course, Google wants to delight mobile users so we can improve engagement and on-page ranking factors and also benefit from improved SEO. Better for users ... mobile generates more page views. If your site is not mobile-friendly, users are ... read moreHow to Find and Fix 14 Technical SEO Problems That Can Be Damaging Your Site Now The author's views are entirely his or her own (excluding the unlikely event of hypnosis) and may not always reflect the views of Moz. Who doesn't love working on low-hanging fruit SEO problems that can dramatically improve your site? Across all ... read more

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    Source: A Quick Checklist to Improve Your Mobile Site for Local #SEO

    Tuesday, April 25, 2017

    Buy Backlinks: Everything YOU Need to Know About Paid Links In 2017

    What's the most important thing in SEO?

    If you said backlinks, you're 100% right. Yes, getting backlinks to your sites is as important as it has ever been.

    If you're struggling to increase your search traffic, it might be mainly because you're not focusing on building backlinks. So here comes the most important question. How to attract quality backlinks? Can you buy backlinks in 2017?

    Is buying paid backlinks can help or hurt your site in Google? In this detailed guide in buying backlinks, let's figure out that. We'll also talk about the importance of buying backlinks along with some other interesting things. So what are you waiting for? Let's dig into the details.

    The importance of backlinks in 2017

    Search engine determines the authority of your site by the backlinks that you have in your site. If you are a beginner, you may be wondering, what are these backlinks? The below screenshot shows you how important backlinks to improve the authority in search engines.

    backlinks metrics

    These are the incoming links to your blog. These are also known as inbound links. When any web page links to other web page, we say it is a backlink. While ranking a web page, the major metric that is considered by SEO is backlink.

    If you website has lot of quality backlinks, then it will be ranked higher in search engine results. If you are wondering about the importance of backlinks in 2017 and beyond, let me tell you the benefits of building backlinks.

  • Improves your search engine rankings. If your content has quality links from other sites, it naturally rank higher in search engine.
  • Google indexes your site whenever you update something (new blog post, video or comments). While search engine bots crawls your website, if it finds any backlinks, it indexes your site. The more links you get the better your site crawling rate will be which is good for your site's SEO.
  • Referral traffic: Backlinks gets you lot of referral traffic. You need to get traffic not only from search engines like Google, Bing and Yahoo but also from popular sites.  A well-placed link on an authoritative site gets you referral traffic. It drives targeted traffic to your site.
  • Build your brand authority: If you can get popular links from authority sites, it helps in building your brand authority. Just like Google, your audience also shows interest in your products and content if they see links from authority sites to your site.
  • Creates new relationships: When your audience reads a good content on any other site and see a backlink to your site, they will definitely come and check your site. They will take a measurable action on your site like joining your newsletter, They might connect with you and build relationship.
  • Should you buy backlinks?

    buy backlinks

    Now, you know it's importance and benefits of backlinks. You may be wondering, how to get it in the fastest way? Is it good to buy backlinks?

    Definitely buying backlinks is the fastest way to acquire them. But,  Google stated that purchasing backlinks is in the breach of webmaster guidelines. Google penalizes the sites that buys backlinks. Sometimes it penalizes the site for 6 months or even more. There is a big trouble that site will get a permanent black mark. And will never recover from penalty.

    The risk is so high when you buy at cheap prices $5 or $50. Because, only spammy sites sells this much cheap backlinks.

    So, is it really need to buy backlinks?  A big NO. you shouldn't buy backlinks if you want a risk-free approach.  Because just a small penalty can remove your site completely from search results.

    It's good to invest your time and money and write valuable content for your site. Then promote it massively. If you want to speed up the results, hire an SEO consultant. When your content is exposed to right audience, you will get genuine backlinks.

    Why should you NEVER buy backlinks from cheap services like Fiverr?

    Buying links from Fiverr is the worst idea. In general buying links is violating Google rules. But buying from Fiverr can cause you hefty penalty. Because people who sell on Fiverr for $5 to $50 are spammy links.

    The quality backlinks never come for that much cheap. They are very costly.

    It harms you in two ways:

  • It violates Google's terms of purchasing links.it uses very complex algorithm to detect link trading. And it penalizes you very severely.
  • By purchasing backlinks from fever, you are increasing your spam core to the maximum. One day, it harms your ranking and ultimately had to be removed.
  • What kind of backlinks to avoid?

    There are some backlinks that you shouldn't use in your site.

    Never buy backlinks from public networks. It is so easy for Google to spot these networks.

  • The outbound links from these places are completely irrelevant to each other.
  • Google panda algorithm doesn't like short content. The content of each post is around 200 to 300 words.
  • Usually home pages of any website don't have much outbound links. But they have excessive amount of outbound links on their homepage that ranges from 25 to 50.
  • What's the cost of buying backlinks?

    Just now, I mentioned quality backlinks don't come for cheap then how much does it cost is the question.

    People started considering backlinks when Google started using link popularity to rank websites

    #1. Buy link from Authority directories: Submit your site to authority directories. They just charge a review fee.

    #2. Popular buying service: In old days, to get backlink from PR1 or PR2 sites, the pricing was around $30 per month per link. Some sites used to command $100 or even more. Review me is most popular buying service but the problem here is this site sells the links publicly and it is so easy for Google to take action.

    #3. Link buying: Google started penalizing sites that sells backlinks publicly. In general there is a reduction in your website's domain authroity but sometimes it completely removes your site from search results. It even encourages users to report paid links to Google. If you are buying links to increase site rankings then you are inviting trouble. Recently, a study done by Ahrefs finds that the average cost of buying links is around $350.

    buying links cost

    I don't recommend buying links. But if you want to buy backlinks, understand the risks and move on. Here are some of the ways that you can buy links for SEO purposes.

    #1. Go for paid guest post: Go to Google search bar and type "buy guest posts", some of the links it displays really offers genuine link building services. But if you write top quality blog post to any top influencers in your niche, you will get a backlink for free.

    #2. SAPE links: You can buy backlinks from a high authoritative domain for a monthly fee. However, most of the sites on the network are hacked and links are added without the knowledge of site owner.

    #3. Buy links from fellow bloggers: Some bloggers are openly asking for payment. It's all business unless buyers have very good budget they won't go for this.

    If so, here is the cost of the backlink. Mostly, the niches like fitness, fashion, travel, finance and weddings are offering backlinks for money. The cheapest quote is they ask for is $100. The average cost of buying a link is $352.93 according to ahrefs. If you want long term benefits and want to stay away from penalties, here are the 4 simple rules to get quality backlinks.

  • Keep it relevant: Wanna effective link acquisition? Then relevancy is the most important factor. Based on the content of the linking page, content theme of linking domain, prioritize link opportunities.  You can analyze your competitor links using open site explorer.
  • Link analysis tools: You can analyze more opportunities with ahrefs and majestic.
  • Get analysis: Getting backlinks from real sites is challenging. To know more about those sites traffic data, analyze it with SEMrush.
  • Anchor text can cause you penality: If you distribute your backlink anchor text recklessly, it hurts your site ranking. If you have an exact match anchor text below 1% and if you use keyword-rich anchors, then you will get penalty from Google Penguin. How you are using anchor text decides a lot.
  • It's up to you to decide buying backlinks worth the money or take the risk of getting caught.

    Don't say I didn't warn you but if you are REALLY REALLY interested in building some backlinks really quickly, here are few top places to buy backlinks.

    Top places to buy quality backlinks in 2017

    Disclosure: I'm not an affiliate to any of the below services but I'd recommend them if you are thinking about building some quick links within a limited budget.

    Before talking about the best places to buy quality backlinks, have a look at the below image to know why Google gives more emphasis to sites that have more backlinks.

    backlinks factor

    Let's now talk about where you can buy high quality backlinks to improve your SEO quickly.

    In order to rank well in Search Engine Results Page (SERP), backlinks are very important. With links management, getting links from authoritative sites is very easy.

    If you are on a low budget and want to buy quality backlinks then links management platform is just for you. They provide both static as well as permanent backlinks just for $1. They have successfully placed so many websites to get good position in Google.

    Here are the services they offer:

  • They help in increasing your site ranking and Moz domain authority.
  • All links will be placed manually surrounded by your content.
  • Helps in increasing your authority and popularity of your site.
  • Gets links from any high quality and authoritative websites.
  • Boosts your traffic up to 10,000 to 30,000 visitors per month.
  • It offers 100% money back guarantee where not many SEO companies do that.
  • You can filter your results based on Domain Authority, Page Authority, Outbound Link ratio, One time payment.
  • You can check the websites on which links are going to be live.
  • It offers unique c-class IPs where you can keep your links alive without getting suspected by Google as links come from different IPs.
  • They offer free products too:

  • SEO expert tool: It manages your entire SEO campaign for free and selects the best DA 40 to DA 100 backlinks for you.
  • SEO calculator: If you want to know how much time it will take to get into Google top 10 for your keywords, then this tool is for you. It also calculates how many links you need and how much does it cost. It does full SEO comprehensive analysis.
  • SEO mistakes: Even the trained SEO's make mistakes sometimes. It's common that a beginner will do those a lot. This free pdf report saves your money and time. It describes how to avoid the most harmful and dangerous SEO mistakes.
  • It is one of the most popular sites to buy backlinks. You can also sell backlinks and make money out of it. You can use your debit card or credit card or PayPal account to purchase backlinks.

    The ranking of backlinks.com itself is so high so you can assume how well it can rank your site too. Here are the features that backlinks offers:

  • Integrated SEO intelligence.
  • Link monitoring and auto replacement.
  • Easy to search link page directory.
  • Quick start link campaign wizard.
  • Generous referral program
  • SEO automation with link queues.
  • The one vital mistake it does is, it makes paid link sources to visible to everyone. Google can sign up and find about every site listed with them.

    #3. Making charity donations for backlinks

    To gain backlinks, make some charity donations to non-profits. Donation link building is one of the effective strategies to boost SEO metrics.

    You will get a valuable link from these sites. Most of the people think that it is grey hat SEO approach. But no. Because sponsoring sites in within the guidelines of the Google and you are building relationships with website owners.

    Here are the websites where you can make charity donations. All these websites have high domain authority and can boost your SEO.

  • Apache.org: Its one of the world's most popular web server software system that which has many sites links to their page. By donating $5000 per year, you can benefit from all the link juice also you will get a dofollow link.
  • Snitz.com. It's a popular forum software package. Make a donation of $20 and you will get dofollow link instantly with whatever linking text you choose.
  • Vim.org: It is one of the well-known software tools. Just contact the site owner and make some donation. You will get dofollow link.
  • Djangoproject: The Django software foundation is nonprofit supporting Django programming framework. You can get a dofollow link by donating $500.
  • Dailycal.org: You might have heard about UC Berkeley's campus newspaper. It is highly trustworthy site to get link from. If you could make a donation of about $200, you will get a link with the anchor text of your choice.
  • Apart from buying backlinks, you can also buy followers who can actually produce followers for your business. For all social media platforms, you can buy followers through doctor SEO.  Here are the services doctor SEO offers:

  • Social bookmarks high quality backlinks: It helps in increasing organic rankings and traffic. If you want to gain trust and authority on social sites, then opt this social bookmarks service for 12.90 euros.
  • Blog comment service: In order to build relationships with other bloggers, blog commenting is the surest way. Using this software, you can get relevant backlinks, traffic, visitors and blog comments. You can avail this service for 12.90 euros.
  • Link pyramid: With this service, you can get 1000 PR3 + links and 10,000 blog comments. By adding a huge link diversity to your page, link pyramid service helps in improving your rankings and traffic. You can get this service at 13.90 euros.
  • Link wheel: It's all in one SEO package where you also get context links from document sharing sites. It comes for 13.90 euros.
  • Article submission service: It build your brand credibility in the market and ensures high quality and targeted traffic to your website. You can avail this service for 13.90 euros.
  • Directory submission: It's directory submission service is a white hat SEO technique that grants your site with high quality backlinks from authority websites.
  • If you want to buy backlinks in bulk then black hat links is for you. Be it a comment or dofollow or anything, you can buy 50 to 200 backlinks. The sites from which they buy links has low outbound links. You will see the results in very few days. Here are the key features it offers:

  • Offers quality backlinks at affordable prices.
  • One way backlinks.
  • Unique domains.
  • Supports all languages.
  • Provides low outbound links.
  • postlinks

    It gets you good backlinks from quality publishers and high ranking pages. They don't entertain spamming and bidding in here. Without any kind of search engine tricks, you will get genuine backlinks.

    The content and the backlinks you get from this website is purely genuine. Both advertisers and publishers are given full control over the integrity of the site.

    What makes this site different from others?

    Without writing posts, you can make money monthly. Through autoblogging WordPress plugin, you can easily monetize sites with free keyword rich content. By installing post links WordPress plugin, you can monthly residual income for each article post and comment.

    You can create inbound links from high quality sites related to your niche.

  • Postlinks accepts sites that are indexed by Google and which have Moz domain authority 10+.
  • You can easily specify the keywords and keyword phrases you use to anchor your lists
  • For both buying and selling, authority backlinks is considered as one of the most premier platforms. They provide all in one solution for your SEO. They review your site and help you with all keywords related to your niche. Here are the services that authority backlinks offers:

  • Manual link building: They manually reach out to authority sites with their guest post with your links included and post on the site..They provide value to your readers more than focusing on keyword stuffing type articles which is more important.
  • Powerful link building: To make your website authoritative and popular, the core thing is link building. If Google notices your site as popular, it automatically ranks you higher in search engine. They create mini authority properties that link back to your website.
  • Local online marketing: By putting you in top local and industry directories, it will get you more visibility. It also helps in increasing the rankings of your website and also rankings of Google local page.
  • High powered links: It provides high powered links to boost your rankings to the top. They have very good relationships with top site owners in every niche. Once you give your keywords and URLs, they reach out to those top influencers in your niche and place links on the sidebar.
  • Press release and distribution: It creates professionally written press releases and distribute your news to 30,000 journalists where the real news sites publish your press release and gets high quality links.
  • Fully managed blogging service: It creates awesome enterprise level content around your topics and keywords which your target audience looks for daily.You need not scratch your head for topic ideas or hire any content writers. They take care of all these things and gets your blog up and running. They produce quality content around your niche topics every month.
  • Final thoughts about buying backlinks in 2017 

    To buy backlinks or not to buy? To put it simply, yes there are a TON of platforms out there that sell paid backlinks. But that doesn't mean you should be spending all your money on getting those links.

    As far as the link building is considered, it's always safe to attract as many links from various domains to your sites. If you're just starting out go slow while link building. Slow and steady always wins the race in SEO. As long as you buy backlinks from trusted sources, you are safe.

    So what are your thoughts about buying backlinks? Should you buy backlinks in 2017 to increase your site's authority and search traffic? Do you know any of the other sites where one can buy high quality backlinks? Share your views in the comments below.


    Source: Buy Backlinks: Everything YOU Need to Know About Paid Links In 2017

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